reklama

Ambiciózne Projekty

A few days ago I was yelling at my computer screen and my roommate thought something horrible had happened, but Slovakia had just qualified for the World Cup. Weiss had found some magic with Artmedia and he still has some left. Mucha should be in Manchester, or something.

Písmo: A- | A+
Diskusia  (0)

At the age of thirty three I want to give a chance to the mature, less exciting person that lives in my head. It is probably the right decision.

When I first wrote I wanted to introduce myself and do something with the root that supported me in Slovakia. Throughout my life I had always introduced myself as a Slovak having grown up in Canada, but my spoken Slovak was beginning to slip and I was a child of the road; this blog was a call in the dark and you answered.

Now I am not sure what I want to write about, maybe about lobbying and the environment, but I want to write with greater distance from my person. Like lobbying science, publishing about oneself promises a shit result.

SkryťVypnúť reklamu
Článok pokračuje pod video reklamou

Or a very short one, like About Bernard, last year's summary of my life that an editor cut down to 233 words, after I spent two months removing 1000 of them in order to submit 500. The irony of this may be that people wishing to do anything with a distance must first be true to themselves, and this blog has not shown that. If anything, I have republished those 233 words and added 10 000.

Originally this posting was meant to address a project called the tar sands.

In themselves, tar sands are a mixture of sand, clay and a tar-like source of energy called bitumen that lies in the Mackenzie Basin; a freshwater lifeline that runs through the northwestern quarter of Canada. The tar sands project is a bitumen excavation and processing exercise that has already attracted sixty percent of global oil investment. Energy negative, unable to satisfy even a fraction of consumption and so taxing that continuation would call for Canada to be integrated into a United States that slurs its President for promoting healthcare, the tar sands are a symbol of policies failed in Iraq and Lehman Brothers.

SkryťVypnúť reklamu
reklama

But after two months of questionable writing, I was interrupted when Carla accidentally deleted everything by sitting too close to the keyboard. I owe her.

When Canada was a colony, desecration of aboriginal land to provide fur for overseas fashion was the way Canadians made money, but it is not the way Canada stopped being a colony.

In two thousand one peace was destabilized and the Canada known to free men is bleeding.

Worried men attending weekend meetings convinced the trustees of two hundred billion USD to invest in tar sands, leaving Canada, its investors and a number of people who have something to say in a mess.

Robert Šťastný

Robert Šťastný

Bloger 
  • Počet článkov:  12
  •  | 
  • Páči sa:  0x

Robo Š; mam 34 rokov. Zoznam autorových rubrík:  PoeziaFikciaNázory

Prémioví blogeri

Adam Valček

Adam Valček

14 článkov
Monika Nagyova

Monika Nagyova

295 článkov
Karolína Farská

Karolína Farská

4 články
Zmudri.sk

Zmudri.sk

3 články
Milota Sidorová

Milota Sidorová

5 článkov
reklama
reklama
SkryťZatvoriť reklamu